starfest 2019 at a glance

katherena vermettethe break
Katherena Vermette
The Break
Lecture
Friday, October 4, 7 PM
Forsyth Hall
joy-fieldingAll the Wrong Places
Joy Fielding
All the Wrong Places
Hosted by Janice MacDonald
Tuesday, October 15, 7:30 PM
Arden Theatre
David BezmozgisImmigrant City
David Bezmozgis
Immigrant City
Hosted by Marcello di Cintio
Wednesday, October 16, 7 PM
Arden Theatre (Progress Hall)
Emma DonoghueAkin
Emma Donoghue
Akin
Hosted by Paula Simons
Thursday, October 17, 7:30 PM
Arden Theatre
Linden MacIntyreThe Wake
Linden MacIntyre
The Wake
Hosted by Ken Davis
Friday, October 18, 7:30 PM
Arden Theatre
Amy JonesEvery Little Piece of Me
Amy Jones
Every Little Piece of Me
Hosted by Diana Davidson
Saturday, October 19, 7 PM
Forsyth Hall
Brian FrancisBreak in Case of Emergency
Brian Francis
Break in Case of Emergency
Hosted by Mia/ Terry Soetaert –
OutLoud St. Albert
Sunday, October 20, 2 PM
Forsyth Hall
Anne BokmaMy Year of Living Spiritually
Anne Bokma
My Year of Living Spiritually
Hosted by Laurel Vespi
Monday, October 21, 7 PM
Forsyth Hall
Fran KimmelNo Good Asking
Fran Kimmel
No Good Asking
Hosted by Leslie Greentree
Tuesday, October 22, 7 PM
Forsyth Hall
Read Alberta eBooks AuthorsRead Alberta eBooks
Read Alberta eBooks
Hosted by Diana Davidson
Wednesday, October 23, 7 PM
Forsyth Hall
Shandi Mitchell The Waiting Hours
Shandi Mitchell
The Waiting Hours
Hosted by Jacqueline Baker
Thursday, October 24, 7 PM
Forsyth Hall
Ann HuiChop Suey Nation
Ann Hui
Chop Suey Nation
Hosted by Marty Chan
Friday, October 25, 7 PM
Forsyth Hall
Waubgeshig RiceMoon of the Crusted Snow
Waubgeshig Rice
Moon of the Crusted Snow
Hosted by Richard Van Camp
Saturday, October 26, 7 PM
Forsyth Hall
Winnie Yeung & Abu Bakr al RabeeahHomes
Winnie Yeung &
Abu Bakr al Rabeeah

Homes
Hosted by Stephen Womack
Sunday, October 27, 2 PM
Forsyth Hall
Jean TeilletThe North-West is Our Mother
Jean Teillet
The North-West is Our Mother
Hosted by Celina Loyer
Monday, October 28, 7 PM
Forsyth Hall